Closing your Bittrex account


We are so sad to see you go. If there is anything we can do to improve your experience and keep you on our platform, please let us know so we can help.

To close your Bittrex account:

  1. Contact Bittrex Support.
  2. There will be a required 48-hour hold before the account is closed, just to avoid any account being closed accidentally.
  3. Once your account is closed, we will provide you with your full order, deposit, and withdrawal history for your convenience if applicable.

    Notes:

    A closed account cannot be reopened.

    We may retain certain information as required by law or for our legitimate business purposes (i.e. historical transaction information).

    We may also retain cached or archived copies of information about your account for a certain period of time.


Thank you for giving Bittrex a try, we will miss you!

 

 

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Submit a request