Statement on the Steem network [STEEM, SBD] version 0.23 proposed hard fork

There is a Steem network [STEEM, SBD] version 0.23 proposed hard fork published in the following GitHub branch: https://github.com/steemhardfork/steemhf/tree/hf0.23

The proposed hard fork is set to be enabled on May 20, 2020 at 7:00 AM PT (May 20, 2020 at 2:00 PM UTC).

The proposed hard fork is considered a contentious hard fork as it transfers the funds of 64 user accounts to a STEEM account named "community321".

Bittrex will close deposits and withdrawals of STEEM and SBD on May 19, 2020 at 9:00 PM PT (May 20, 2020 at 04:00 UTC).

We will monitor the proposed hard fork and take into account any further developments before deciding on further action.

For more information about our token listing process visit:
https://support.bittrex.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000475411-How-do-I-submit-a-token-to-Bittrex-for-listing-

To review our policy on forks, airdrops and promos go to:
https://support.bittrex.com/hc/en-us/articles/115001919932-Claims-Stakes-Promotions-Giveaways-and-Airdrops

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request