Closing Your Bittrex Account

We are sorry to hear you would like to close your Bittrex account.  Please be aware that once an account is closed it cannot be reopened. 

Should you still choose to close your Bittrex account, please go to https://support.bittrex.com/hc/en-us/requests/new?ticket_form_id=114093958171 and open a new support request. We require a 48-hour hold on account closure tickets to avoid accounts being accidentally closed. 

Upon closing your Bittrex account, we may retain certain information as required by law or for our legitimate business purposes (i.e. historical transaction information). We may also retain cached or archived copies of information about your account for a certain period of time.

For your convenience, we will attach your full order, deposit, and withdrawal history once the account closure has been completed.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request